Contact Us:

Morogoro Region

Morogoro Region is one of the 31 administrative Region in Tanzania. The regional capital is Morogoro Municipality. According to the 2012 national census, the area had a population of 2,218,492, higher than the pre-census projection of 2,209,072. Fourteenth place in the country. It was also the 22nd most densely populated area with 31 people per square kilometer.
The Morogoro Region is bordered on the north by Tanga Region, on the east by Bwani and Lidi Region, on the south by Rovuma Region, and on the west by Iringa and Dodoma Region.

Leave your thoughts