Contact Us:

Kalambo District Council-Rukwa, Tanzania

Kalambo District Council was officially established on July 01, 2012 by Government Proclamation (GN 72) and Kalambo District Council was established on December 23, 2012 with the dissolution of Sumbawanga District Council and announced as Council in January 2013 by Government Proclamation (GN) 631). The Council began implementing its official Budget with effect from 01 July 2013.
Kalambo District has an area of 4,715 square kilometers. Of these, 504 square kilometers are water and 4,211 square kilometers are land.
The District Headquarters is located in Matai Town 52 km from Rukwa Regional Headquarters. This district has 1 Electoral Constituency, 5 Divisions, 23 Wards, 111 villages and 439 suburbs.
According to the 2012 Population and Housing Census, Kalambo District has a population of 207,700 of whom 100,474 are men and 107,226 are women. For this year 2016 this District is estimated to have 238,760 people where women are estimated to be 123,261 and 115,499 men.
Most people are employed in herding and subsistence farming. The major cash crops are maize, sunflowers, beans, cassava and honey. Some people are employed in artisanal mining and traditional fishing. There are copper deposits at Kasanga and Kapapa.
Facilitate the efficient use of available resources in high efficiency to achieve a better quality of life and sustainable social and economic development.
Improving the quality of life of the community by providing high quality and urgent services.
For parliamentary elections, Tanzania is divided into constituencies. As of the 2010 elections the area that is now Kalambo District had one constituency:
Kalambo Constituency
Kalambo District is administratively divided into 5 divisions:
1. Matai
2. Mwazye
3. Mwimbi
4. Kasanga
5. Mambwe Nkoswe
Similara Posts:

Kalambo District is administratively divided into 23 wards:
1. Kasanga
2. Katazi
3. Katete
4. Kisumba
5. Legeza Mwendo
6. Mambwe Kenya
7. Mambwe Nkoswe
8. Matai
9. Mkali
10 Mkowe
11. Msanzi
12. Mwazye
13. Mwimbi
14. Sopa
15. Ulumi
16. Sundu
17. Mbuluma
18. Mwimbi
19. Samazi
20. Kilesha
21. Mnamba
22. Kanyezi
23. Mpombwe

Leave your thoughts