Contact Us:

Hai District Council-Kilimanjaro, Tanzania

Hai District Council is one of the seven districts of the Kilimanjaro Region of Tanzania. It is bordered to the south and west by the Arusha Region, to the west by the Siha District, and to the east by the Moshi Urban District and Moshi Rural District and the Rombo District.
The western breach part of Mount Kilimanjaro is located in the Hai District.
According to the 2012 census, the population of the Hai District was 210,533
The Hai District is divided administratively into 10 wards:
Hai Mjini
Machame Kaskazini
Machame Kusini
Machame Magharibi
Machame Mashariki
Machame Uroki
Masama Kusini
Masama Magharibi
Masama Mashariki
Masama Rundugai

Local water trusts
In the Hai District Council, 80 percent of inhabitants have clean drinking water, and there are two new water supply schemes under construction to help the rest of the population. These are owned and operated by the people of Hai, and this makes them accountable for their own water.

Leave your thoughts