Contact Us:

Arusha Region

Arusha region is one of the 31 administrative regions in Tanzania. Its capital and largest city is Arusha. The region borders Kenya’s Kajiado and Narok counties to the north, Kilimanjaro region to the east, Manyara and Singida regions to the south, and Mara and Simio regions to the west. Major cities include Mondoli, Namanga, Longido and Lulondo to the north, Mtu Wa Mpo and Karatu to the west, and the US River to the east. The area is comparable in size to the combined land and water areas of the US state of Maryland.
The Arusha region is a tourist destination and is the center of the safari circuit in northern Tanzania. National parks and reserves in this area include the Ngorongoro Conservation Area, Arusha National Park, the Loliondo Game Controlled Area, and part of Lake Manyara National Park. Remains of 600-year-old stone structures were found at Engaruka, off the dirt road between Mto wa Mbu and Lake Natron. With a Human Development Index of 0.721, Arusha is one of the most developed regions in Tanzania.

Leave your thoughts